Thursday, May 21, 2009

The Death of Glitter

From an old photoshoot..
To commemorate Adam Lambert's defeat on American Idol last night (as much as I hate to admit watching this past season), here's a little playlist, all from the soundtrack of Velvet Goldmine minus a few songs:
  1. Brian Eno: "Needle In The Camel's Eye"
  2. Shudder To Think: "Hot One"
  3. Placebo: "20th Century Boy"
  4. Shudder To Think: "Ballad of Maxwell Demon"
  5. Grant Lee Buffalo: "The Whole Shebang"
  6. Pulp: "We Are The Boys"
  7. Roxy Music: "Virginia Plain"
  8. Teenage Fanclub & Donna Matthews: "Personality Crisis"
  9. Lou Reed: "Satellite Of Love" (Lou Reed)
  10. T.Rex: "Diamond Meadows" (Marc Bolan)
  11. Paul Kimble & Andy Mackay: "Bitter's End"
  12. Iggy Pop (vocals by Ewan McGregor): "Gimme Danger"
  13. Venus in Furs (vocals by Thom Yorke): "Bitter-Sweet"
  14. Venus in Furs (vocals by Jonathan Rhys Meyers): "Tumbling Down"

No comments: